SUPPORT FOR HETEROSEXUAL MEN WHO HAVE BEEN ABUSED AT THE HANDS OF WOMEN ! ( EMOTIONALLY, PHYSCIALLY, FINANCIALLY, OR OTHERWISE ) AND THE DISCUSSION OF PERSONALITY DISORDERS AS IT HAS BECOME INCREASINGLY DIFFICULT FOR US TO GET HELP

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Npd, bpd or hpd? Having done research mine has traits of them all

Having done a lot of research on narcissistic personality disorder, histrionic personality disorder and borderline personality disorder. Mine has traits of all of them. Is it possible to be all of them or can someone be a mixture of all of them. If anyone's read my first post post title "female narcissistic abuse" you may be able to come to a conclusion as there are a lot of older, more intelligent and more experienced fellas here that know what there talking about.

It's funny how we feel we have to do all this intense research to try and make some seance of what we've been through. I have been researching it for 3 months now and even though I understand more I'm still suite confused as to her behaviour.

Re: Npd, bpd or hpd? Having done research mine has traits of them all

They all are under cluster B so I can see how

All the cluster B types have quite a lot of overlap and to further confuse the issue can exist comorbidly. There are specific differences in the root manifestations though. 75% of diagnosed BPD are women.......75% of diagnosed NPD are men. Perhaps it is the same condition tending to manifest differently by sex.

throw in scitzophrenia if she punches holes in the walls cause she thinks she hears someone in there who needs out like my ex. or puts a blanket on the mirror or talks to her mom through the mirror or thinks a doll has a camera in it that her dad watches through lol. jesus christ why am i obsessed over this woman...