Return to Website

25th Infantry Division Association Forum

Welcome to our forum. This service allows association members and visitors to communicate with each other by posting messages that can be responded to within the forum. All inappropriate postings (profanity, personal attacks, sales pitches) will be removed, and the poster of such messages banned. Note that we can't archive these postings as we have done with the guestbook.

25th Infantry Division Association Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Producer of New History Channel Project

Hello. I'm contacting ALL veterans since you may know someone who can help me with a new History Channel project...or knows someone who knows someone...As the creator & Executive Producer of the Military Channel's BATTLEFIELD DIARIES series, I'm trying to continue to tell personal stories of our all-volunteer military. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Here's the details:

My name is Brian Leonard. I am a documentary producer who specializes in military stories. I am currently starting a project for The History Channel called BAND OF BLOGGERS (wt) which will collect and offer raw video segments shot by our servicemen & women, as well as the military, in Iraq and Afghanistan. At first they will air on their website, and we are working on turning them into a TV special or series of specials. The kind of segments/footage we're looking for is varied: raw segments of life inside and outside the wire...fire-fights, humanitarian efforts, rebuilding efforts, training, barracks life, recovery, etc. All examples of hope, survival, joy, sadness and triumph. We're not looking for fancy shooting or editing, but rather a raw, uncensored look at what it's like for our military in Iraq and Afghanistan mostly through their own eyes.