Return to Website

25th Infantry Division Association Forum

Welcome to our forum. This service allows association members and visitors to communicate with each other by posting messages that can be responded to within the forum. All inappropriate postings (profanity, personal attacks, sales pitches) will be removed, and the poster of such messages banned. Note that we can't archive these postings as we have done with the guestbook.

25th Infantry Division Association Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
25th ID Veteran Service Dog Needs Help

ALCON-

My name is MAJ Fernando Montoya and I am a Staff officer with the 25th Infantry Division here at Schofield. John “Jack” Bradshaw is a 25th Infantry Division Viet Nam veteran who suffers from PTSD. Recently, his therapy dog Bandit became very ill and almost had to be put to sleep. While Bandit is on the road to a slow recovery, the financial burden on his “parent” Jack has been great; several support groups have tried to assist them and I have personally made financial contributions to Bandit’s treatment but the medical bills now exceed $2K. Bandit has been with the therapy group Heavenly Healing Paws and Battle Buddies for the past year, and has been a wonderful support not only to the veterans at the Loma Linda VA but also as a registered service dog for his “dad” Jack.

Any assistance you provide will be greatly appreciated; Jack’s contact information is alaskacbmf@aol.com or you may contact me directly at f_montoya@hotmail.com or fernando.montoya@us.army.mil. I sincerely hope that this organization will be able to help out Bandit so that he can go back to the VA where the patients, some of which are 25th ID Veterans, and staff are already missing him.

MAJ Fernando Montoya
U.S. Army

Re: 25th ID Veteran Service Dog Needs Help